Mon, Sep 13th 4:00am (Room B)
  EDR API SWG g2m
Usual Agenda for corrections, improvements, and implementation testing for the published API-EDR V1.0 Environmental Data Retrieval API SWG 08:00 UTC (02:00 MDT, 04:00 EDT, 09:00 BST, 10:00 CEST, 16:00 SGT, 18:00 AEST) Agenda * Agree Agenda and IPR Call * Minutes/Notes of previous meeting Report from API-Records/Met Ocean DWG workshop Demos of existing implementations State of CoverageJSON standardisation Progress in the last month: * Outstanding Issues: * Outstanding Pull Requests: * Compliance Test Suite: * API coordination: * SensorThingsAPI and API - Processes * Update other Documentation on GitHub: Plans for next month: * Corrections: Version 1.0.x * Outreach Longer Term Plans: * Non-breaking changes and enhancements: Version 1.x * Version 2.x Risks: Any Other Business Date of Next Meeting: 30/09/2021 14:00 UTC ?
Project: Environmental Data Retrieval API SWG  (read more...)
Reserved By: Chris Little
Facilitator: Gobe Hobona
Highlights:
Standard Agreed: 30 Mar 2021
Standard published: Sep 2021?
Demonstrations of implementations
ESRI facade Demo (P Trevelyan)
Met Office demo (M Burgoyne)
IIBL (I Andruska)
Others (?)
Liaision Opportunities:APIs Records, SensorThings, Processes
Discussion (All)

Session Agenda Items
No Agenda Items Set

About this group...
The Environmental Data Retrieval API SWGstandardize several APIs, defined with OpenAPI (Version 3), to retrieve various common data patterns from a relatively persistent data store. The data patterns will include, but are not restricted to, data at a point in space and time, time series at a point, data along a trajectory, which may be 2, 3, or 4 dimensional, and covering a specified polygon or rectangular tile.